Christmas away from home. . Well this is going to be more difficult then I thought.

5 Dec

I love Christmas. I don’t know why but I love decorating the tree buying gifts for people and I love wrapping them. I normally end up wrapping the family’s gifts. This Christmas is my first one away from home and it’s weird. The hardest part is getting used to the weather. Normally we have the fire lit and it’s cold. This year we were in flip flops and had the aircon going.

20131206-072532.jpg
Last Sunday we watched the late late toy show. Mark absolutely loves the show, I find it quite painful to watch. After that we agreed to put the tree up and listen to Xmas fm. I don’t know what came over me but all of a sudden I was crying my eyes out and refusing to put the tree up. I can only imagine what poor mark thought looking at me crying my eyes out hanging baubles on the Christmas tree.
Christmas was never a huge event in our house but I loved it because we were all at home. I think this is the first year I haven’t looked forward to Christmas, I’ll miss seeing the mountain of gifts for my nephew piled high and watching him rip through them like a maniac.
However the one thing I am looking forward to this year is the fact that this will be mine and marks first Christmas living together.

20131206-073131.jpg
He enjoyed putting the tree together and took decorating it very seriously. It’s hard to believe we’re gone almost a year now, so we’ll make the most of an Aussie Xmas and who knows where we’ll be this time next year

20131206-073431.jpg

Leave a Reply

