Ok that’s great thanks for letting me know.

15 Jul

So great news we have finally been issued with our 457 visa. Delighted and shocked.
We spent the weekend down the coast trying to keep our minds occupied. Last night before we went to bed I told mark to say a little prayer. For the last couple of weeks I’d been checking the emails like a demon. Constantly refreshing and logging in. I’m surprised I didn’t break hotmail.
So this morning I checked the news and Facebook as i do and thought I’d just throw my eye over the email. There it was confirmation of the 457 visa for Mark and myself. I thought I was gonna pass out with excitement. I jumped out of bed and ran to find anyone I could tell. Barefoot I ran into the garden ( my irrational fear of all things icky and bitey were for that split second gone) and shouted at my aunt ” guess what . . . . We got the visa”.
So we hugged and clapped and then she said have you told Mark yet? Eh no I should probably go and do that. So I grabbed my phone and called him, and called and called. Eventually he called me back. We got the visa I shouted down the phone to him. I expected a happy cheer even a little woop. I didn’t quite get that response. ” oh ok well thanks for letting me know” I thought maybe he was a bit confused. But no he hung up the phone. It was like I was some company calling him. About 10 minutes later he called back and it finally hit him that we got the visa.
We did the mandatory calls home to let everyone know. And now we can sit back and enjoy this moment.
Finally I can start working, applied for a heap of jobs this afternoon. So fingers crossed.
Massive thank you to everyone who helped us during this process from advice and guidance to giving statements to immigration, without you all this wouldn’t have been possible and of course not to forget our families who supported our move out here x

20130715-172721.jpg

Leave a Reply

