Oh you smoothie you!

2 Jun

So after a friend of mine asked me to blog about my smoothies and share what I put in them, I decided to write this quick guide.
The one thing I noticed about being in Australia is everyone is active and fit. Nothing says this more then a granny running past you. So I decided right time to shed these few extra pounds and get fit.
I’ve always loved smoothies but the price out here is pure robbery so we decided to make our own. So off we headed to kmart and picked ourselves up a smoothie maker for $29 and picked up a mountain of fruit and yogurt and off we went.
So the first one we made was the

inner goddess smoothie

3 handfuls of blueberries
3 apples
3 bananas
450g of vanilla yogurt

fruity fiesta
150mls cranberry juice
150g strawberries
150g blueberries
375g vanilla yogurt

Banana Delight
2 x medium bananas
3 x tsp honey
500g vanilla yogurt

Strawberry Surprise
Bananas x 2
Strawberry x 1 punnet
450g yogurt
100mls of Orange Juice

All these smoothies are tried and tested and delicious. I find them a great way to get my daily intake of fruit and to help keep the sugar cravings at bay. So between these and the box fit classes I’ll be flying 😄

20130602-194438.jpg

One Response to “Oh you smoothie you!”

  1. Barbara June 3, 2013 at 6:38 pm #

    And just to let you know, if you use too much fruit with its high sugar content,you will be putting on weight. Try veggies, they have no sugar !!! Yum yum xxxx

Leave a Reply

