Goodbye really is the hardest word!

10 Jan

So the time had finally come to say good bye I think 80% of the time I cried. Although the first time I saw “Free Willy” I cried when he jumped to freedom. The hardest part was the morning of the 30th I just wanted to cry my eyes out. I even cried when I said goodbye to my cat I dunno why I cried he hates me like proper hates me. So we finally arrive at the airport and I see Mark waiting for me and I burst into tears. All my insides were screaming no we’re making a mistake don’t do it, but in true younger brother fashion Patrick starts lining up for us and gets us checked in. Secretly I think he wanted me gone.

So with the bags checked in it was time for goodbye. It was awful I felt sick I wanted to ask them to take me home. So as the tears and goodbyes started good ole Patrick hugged me saying there there in a very flat emotion less tone. I think a suitable job for him would be delivering bad news!

So with that we went up the escalator waving goodbye and heading for departures.

3 Responses to “Goodbye really is the hardest word!”

  1. Sonia January 10, 2013 at 11:15 am #

    it’s not goodbye, it’s see ya later xx

  2. Patrick O'Sullivan January 14, 2013 at 9:11 am #

    There there, there there!!!

Leave a Reply

